Free Books

DEAD GIRL MOON (A Slaughter Chronicles Novella)

ISBN: 9781732036734

Download for FREE on…

iBooks

Barnes and Noble

Google Play

Smashwords

Kobo

Tolino and other fine retailers

In a world full of unseen demons, a werewolf is just another monster.

When Regina’s father accidentally bites and contaminates his daughter, he starts her down a path very different from the life her mother planned for her.

Life in prison is hard but what do you do when you’re an 11-year-old wolf girl?

Regina Slaughter was, according to police reports, the victim of a brutal murder. In reality she became the property of HADES, a mercurial mercenary company dedicated to wiping out the supernatural menace.

Good always triumphs over evil, right?

Not when evil locks you in a cage and does everything it can to destroy you. When Regina’s best friend Tiffany, another werewolf and an innocent victim of HADES, goes missing she will do everything she can to find her.

Disclaimer: This book contains detailed descriptions of violence and gore, mature themes such as death and disregard for personal autonomy, and mature language. Reader discretion is advised.

DEMON MOON (A Slaughter Chronicles Short Story)

Download for FREE on…

iBooks

Barnes and Noble

Google Play

Smashwords

Kobo

Tolino and other fine retailers

The year is 2008 and Caleb Grimmet, high school senior and football superstar, is going to make all his dreams come true. Or so he thinks. All he has to do is catch and tame a demon.

When Caleb and his friends gather together to open the abyss they learn a painful lesson: dreams don’t always manifest the way you want them to.

And the abyss, once looked into, does more than look back out at you.

Disclaimer: This book contains mature language, mild sexual situations, and detailed descriptions of violence and gore. Reader discretion is advised.

THE ECHO OF SOMETHING HITTING (Poetry/Lyric Essay)

ISBN: 9781732036703

Download for FREE on…

iBooks

Barnes and Noble

Google Play

Smashwords

Kobo

Tolino and other fine retailers

Where do you go after the water? After you drown?

A nameless traveler drives down the road and is swept away by a flood that transforms the road into a river, transforms the landscape into something vicious and inhospitable.

Searching water and sky for everything that is lost, the blood and bone of the organic organism abandons the twisted, inorganic body of the car and dives deeper into the unknown.

On this roadriver, the shifting boundaries of life and death know no limits.

The Echo of Something Hitting is a hybrid, cross-genre, lyric essay that explores the transformative journey from disaster to survival and beyond; a deconstructed creature returning to the earth, becoming something new as the language of crossings, gestures, containment, and dying are, in turn, transformed and escape the boundaries of their words.

Fans of Catherynne M. Valente’s The Labyrinth and Bhanu Kapil’s Incubation: A Space for Monsters will enjoy this handful of words.

(The first edition of this book was published in April, 2016, and titled Riverkill. This second edition has revised and updated content, as well as a new title and book cover. The ebook Riverkill is no longer available for download, The Echo of Something Hitting is the new incarnation of the text.)

LUPERCALIA (Poetry)

ISBN: 9781732036710

Download for FREE on…

iBooks

Barnes and Noble

Google Play

Smashwords

Kobo

Tolino and other fine retailers

The city is born, slippery and feral, and then it grows, collects and casts aside inhabitants that break and reshape the boundaries of mythology. Jessica Halsey’s Lupercalia guides readers through the ruins of stories after smashing against reality. These speculative and fantastical poems represent the search for identity and purpose in a world that challenges the endurance of the human spirit.

From the fall of Icarus to the death of Lot’s Wife, these poems represent how every mythological hero and trial are reflections of our daily lives.

This collection is a revised and updated Second Edition of Jessica Halsey’s two previously published poetry collections, Graveyard and Twisted Myths.

Get the FREE Lupercalia audio sampler on Bandcamp